The secret to long-distance love… ‘the post-it note’

Some of the post-it notes we've kept from our long distance days!

  

Jackson and I started out the first two years of our relationship doing the long distance thing. Ok, not the easiest thing to do… but a few tricks made it a lot easier. Enter the post-it note. I started sending J post it notes with his lunch I would pack for him on Sunday mornings for work. I’d try to get it in his backpack when he wasn’t looking so he would have something cute to read that day. Jackson would then do the same before he left on the weekends. I would find funny notes all over the place throughout the week when he wasn’t there with me. When we moved in together we found that both of us kept all of each others notes. Here are a couple of my faves:

Loretta to Jackson:

I had a great weekend with you yet again! Thank you for taking me skating I had so much fun. You are such a great teacher and hopefully one day I can stop on my skates just like you 🙂 Also, thank you for driving around to every store to look for chicken with me. No chicken? They all were just outta chicken? LOL. On that note enjoy your lunch and have a great day at work ❤ Loretta xoxoxo

Jackson to Loretta:

Every bit of my heart beats for you Loretta. My right and left atria and ventricles, even my bicuspid and tricuspid valves. I wish I was spending the day with you instead of studying this stuff. I love you ❤ xoxo J.J.

5 thoughts on “The secret to long-distance love… ‘the post-it note’

Leave a Reply

