Loretta’s Love to Cheer

Ok, I had to feature these guys. I love Jackson, I love Wern – our pup, I love planning for our wedding… but I also love working with these athletes. I spend up to 6 hours a week coaching a high school competitive cheerleading team with 3 amazing coaches. I can’t believe how far these kids have come over the past 3 years… building a team that can execute elite level tumbling and acrobatic skills is not an easy feat. We started with a group of kids with virtually no experience and this year our team will be traveling all the way to Montreal to compete in the Canadian National Championships. The students were all too happy to try to help us win the contest. Many of them participated in the ‘pimp’ phase as to many 14-18 year olds, Facebook is totally their thing. They even wanted to help us out in phase 2! Here is their contribution to our blog:

If we win, it will make a whole lot of high school girls and boys happy!

They are still holding me to my promise – If Jackson and I win, they get a pizza party in Montreal for all of their help! Jay, Mary, and Rick – you can come too and get in the on the pizza party action if you’d like, we need some more chaperones. Chaperoning a group of 30 teenage boys and girls in Montreal – sounds like an easy task, right? 😉

4 thoughts on “Loretta’s Love to Cheer

  1. Loretta, I so hope to get to meet some of these amazing kids at you & Jackson’s amazing wedding in 2013. February is an amazing month to get married, very picturesque and NOTL will be beautiful! I really, sincerely hope that I will get to meet Rick Denham taking your photographs with the help of Captivate Bridal next February! Also, I can’t wait to hear from Captivate Bridal about what’s next in Phase Three!! Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

